Thoughts of France

Leave a comment

As the sun shone today I began to dream of my forthcoming trip to France… lazy days to enjoy the surrounding countryside of the Loire region. I was planning a sewing project for my Etsy shop as stocks are getting low! With thoughts of France still in my mind, I was drawn to this beautiful piece of grey linen fabric with sunflowers that I’d purchased – I suppose attracted at the thought of fields of sunflowers in Provence!

I love this roomy shoulder bag. Although made for my shop, I am tempted to make another for myself ready for my trip! Perfect for a day out,  far too nice as a picnic bag but I’d certainly fit plenty of baguettes in this!

IMG_3851

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

