Brightening up a basket

Leave a comment

The sun has shone brightly today although a chill in the air. Following a dose of flu and only the four walls of my bedroom for the last few days, it was such a pleasure to feel the warmth of the sun on my cheeks as I ventured out into the sunshine. Lots of pretty bulbs springing up out of the ground and the smell of Spring finally arriving! Even the rhubarb in my garden is growing – almost enough stalks for a pie!

Feeling energised, I thought I’d turn my hand to making a floral brooch (in anticipation of the workshop I am running next week!) with some bright coloured silks to keep me in this happier mood!….just the thing to add a little something new to this old basket I have! Or as an extra splash of colour to my winter scarf. I’ve put some in my shop too. My NEW floral corsage workshop will be running next Thursday evening from 6-8 pm for anyone interested! IMG_3154

IMG_3152

Leave a Reply

